About me

Through my vocational training in design technique I came to photography. What started as a duty soon became a passion. In the beginning exclusively analogue and mostly with b/w busy I now work in all areas of photography, technically and with regards to content, whereat content rules the technique. Thats why there are apart from the usual digital photographies also handmade prints, completely digitally created images or manipulations in my portfolio. A very importtant topic for my are contrasts, with regards to content or technically. Fine-art-nudes in buildings to be condemned, scene people in public or just the playing with light an shadow are just some examples.
In the area of model photography my special interests are those things that often disappear in the name of civilisation, fetishes, scene people and the little things that make people special. Shooting a model I always respond to the model en try to catch these special aspects of the being in front of my camera. Themeshots are only done with models who are familiar to the topic itself. For me it is not enough just to shoot a model dressed-up as a display dummy, I want to create authentic photographies.
Beside the results from modelshoots also other motives like concert photographies, architecture, landscapes or dayles scenes find their way into my portfolio.

Work in progress

At this moment my website is a kind of construction site. The framework is done, but the contents are still missing on a lot of places. Therefor the numer of pages and content is limited. But this is a subject to change as the contents are being inserted (in three languages) little by little.

Fields of activity & Portfolio & Portfolio

Current projects

Into the shadows

Cyberpunk / Post-Apocalyptic / Fantasy

Dirty Pictures

From staging to nude - with a touch of "Grunge"

Masquerade

Nude & Masks

Into the shadows

Cyberpunk / Post-Apocalyptic / Fantasy

Dirty Pictures

From staging to nude - with a touch of "Grunge"

Hand & Feet

Feet, hands, legs and arms (Lingerie/Nude)

Masquerade

Nude & Masks

Über mich

Zur Fotografie kam ich durch meine Ausbildung im Bereich der Gestaltungstechnik. Was hier noch Pflicht war wurde später zur Passion. Anfänglich ausschließlich analog und hauptsächlich Schwarz-Weiss unterwegs, widme ich mich nun allen Bereichen der Fotografie, technisch und auch inhaltlich, wobei die Technik meist vom Inhalt abhängig ist. So finden sich in meinem Portfolio neben den üblichen Digitalaufnahmen auch im Labor selbst angefertigte Handabzüge von Inszenierungen, vollständig digital erstellte Bilder oder Verfremdungen. Besonders wichtig ist mir bei meinen Aufnahmen das Thema Kontraste, ob nun inhaltlicher oder gestalterischer Art. Aktfotos in abbruchreifen Gebäuden, Szenemenschen in der großen Öffentlichkeit oder ganz einfach das Spiel mit Licht und Schatten sind hier nur einzelne Beispiele.
Im Bereich der Model-Fotografie interessiert mich besonders das, was zu oft unter dem Mantel der Bürgerlichkeit versteckt wird, Fetische, Szenemenschen und die kleinen Besonderheiten. Also das, was das menschliche Leben ausmacht. Bei Shootings gehe ich daher auch stark auf das Model ein, und versucht diese besonderen Seiten des Menschen vor der Kamera abzulichten. Themenshootings mache ich daher nur mit Personen, die auch mit dem Thema selbst vertraut sind. Mir reicht es nicht, ein verkleidetes Model abzulichten, ich möchte authentische Fotos machen.
Neben den Aufnahmen aus der Model-Fotografie finden auch andere Motive wie Konzertfotos, Architektur, Landschaften und Szenen des alltäglichen Lebens den Weg in mein Portfolio.

Baustelle

Zur Zeit ist diese Website noch eine kleine Baustelle. Das Gerüst steht bereits, aber die Inhalte fehlen an vielen Stellen noch. Daher ist die Anzahl der verfügbaren Unterseiten und Inhalte noch gering. Dies wird sich jedoch ändern, wenn die Inhalte nach und nach (in drei Sprachen) eingepflegt werden.

Arbeitsbereiche & Portfolio

Aktuelle Projekte

Shadowrun

Cyberpunk / Post-Apocalyptisch / Fantasy

Dirty Pictures

Von Inszenierung bis Akt - mit einem Touch "Grunge"

Masquerade

Akt & Masken

Shadowrun

Cyberpunk / Post-Apocalyptisch / Fantasy

Dirty Pictures

Von Inszenierung bis Akt - mit einem Touch "Grunge"

Hand & Fuß

Füße, Hände, Beine und Arme (Dessous/Akt)

Masquerade

Akt & Masken